Marymount California University Library

Faculty Services

Streaming Video

Films on Demand

This multidisciplinary streaming video database contains thousands of educational films from dozens of reputable publishers.

How to Embed a Video in D2L from Marymount Library on Vimeo.

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Watch therapists working with clients in actual counseling sessions. For assistance on linking to or embedding videos from this database, contact the Library.

Journal Articles from Databases

The process for linking to articles found in proprietary databases that Library subscribes can vary from database to database.  Unfortunately, just grabbing the URL found in the browser address bar won't do it.  For EBSCO and ProQuest databases, see the short videos below.  If you need help linking to any other databases, contact the Library.

EBSCO Databases

 

E-Books

E-Books

The library has access to e-books from several different providers, so when you find an e-book in the catalog and click through to it, don't be surprised if the platform for book varies from title to title.  To find e-books, use the Library Catalog and filter for e-books, as described in the video tutorial below.

Finding Books at Marymount College Library from Marymount College Library on Vimeo.

Ebrary

Most of Marymount's ebooks are available on the ebrary platform and all but a very few allow for unlimited simultaneous access.  You can search for ebooks using the catalog or directly from the ebrary platform.  Watch the video below for instructions on how to link to ebrary ebooks.

 

How to Link to Ebooks from Ebrary from Marymount College Library on Vimeo.

Ebook Library

To link to books on the Ebook Library platform, copy and the paste the URL found in the address bar (see screenshot below).

URL from Ebook Library

You can also request one chapter from any EBL book to be placed on course reserve.  To request a chapter to be placed on course reserve, please fill out the course reserves form.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License