Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Click above to see all the ways you can get help (in person or online!)
Where to Start Your Research
Find Background information with Encyclopedias
Search one of the most scholarly of English language encyclopaedias.
Provides access to nearly 500 reference titles, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and more, covering a wide variety of subjects.
Academic Search Premier
Search mainly news, magazine, and journal articles across all subjects.
Search in-depth reports on current social isssues.
Find opinions on current issues with balanced pro/con debates.
ProQuest Research Library
Search mainly magazines and journal articles covering all subject areas. Contains article abstracts from over 5,000 popular magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas. Full-text articles are available for 3,000 of those magazines and journals.
Los Angeles Times Historical
Archive of the Los Angeles Times from 1881-1986. Contains page and article images of every page from every issue. For articles from 1987-present, please use National Newspapers Core above.
National Newspaper Core
Full-text articles from five major newspapers: Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.
Browse and find e-books available to read online 24/7, in all subject areas.
Cite Your Sources - with this easy citation maker
From the drop-down menu above, select the type of source you're citing. Make sure you indicate, on the following page, which citation style you need (MLA 7, APA, etc).
EasyBib: the bibliography maker.
To access EasyBib from off-campus: Login here