News, magazines and journal articles on all subjects, including arts & media.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.
High quality images in the arts, architecture, the humanities, and sciences.
A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The collection includes contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
CAMIO — Contains high-resolution digital images of works of art from leading museums around the world. Rights permission is for educational use in the classroom or to illustrate papers, Web projects and other assignments.
CAMIO—Catalog of Art Museum Images Online—contains about 95,000 high-resolution digital images of works of fine and decorative art from leading museums around the world. All content is rights-cleared for educational use in the classroom or to illustrate papers, Web projects and other assignments.
Search for images with an emphasis on world news and events.
Includes photographs, images from Canadian Press, maps from MapQuest, and photographs in the public domain. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places and the natural kingdom.