Search newspapers, magazines & journals of alternative and independent presses.
Full text articles of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of alternative viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage.
Search national, international and regional newspaper and broadcast media transcripts. Access over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. The news coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
Search mainly news, magazine, and journal articles across all subjects.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.
This is an open access peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes interdisciplinary work principally in the social sciences, humanities and computing and their intersections with the arts and natural sciences about the implications of Big Data for societies.
Find opinions on current issues with balanced pro/con debates.
Information about controversial social issues, including full text articles from magazines, newspapers, selected books, pro and con opinion pieces, statistics, primary source documents, and links to websites. (Gale)