Online access to Critical Survey of Poetry and Critical Survey of Short Fiction. Each set provides analysis of major writers and their most influential works, along with bibliographies for further reading and topical essays.
Find critical analysis of authors and their works.
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 90,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,000 of the most-studied authors.
Search mainly news, magazine, and journal articles across all subjects.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.
Search mainly magazines and journal articles covering all subject areas. Contains article abstracts from over 5,000 popular magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas. Full-text articles are available for 3,000 of those magazines and journals.
Find opinions on current issues with balanced pro/con debates.
Information about controversial social issues, including full text articles from magazines, newspapers, selected books, pro and con opinion pieces, statistics, primary source documents, and links to websites. (Gale)
Find information about articles on the impact of humans on the environment.
There is some selected full-text articles available here, but most of the information tells you when and where an article is published. You will need to use other resources, such as the catalog, to locate the actual full-text.