Search newspapers, magazines & journals of alternative and independent presses.
Full text articles of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of alternative viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage.
The leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research. It provides hundreds of top journals and magazines covering all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.
Search mainly news, magazine, and journal articles across all subjects.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.
This is an open access peer-reviewed scholarly journal that publishes interdisciplinary work principally in the social sciences, humanities and computing and their intersections with the arts and natural sciences about the implications of Big Data for societies.
Find opinions on current issues with balanced pro/con debates.
Information about controversial social issues, including full text articles from magazines, newspapers, selected books, pro and con opinion pieces, statistics, primary source documents, and links to websites. (Gale)
Data USA puts public US Government data in your hands. Instead of searching through multiple data sources that are often incomplete and difficult to access, you can simply point to Data USA to answer your questions. Data USA provides an open, easy-to-use platform that turns data into knowledge. It allows millions of people to conduct their own analyses and create their own stories about America – its people, places, industries, skill sets and educational institutions. Ultimately, accelerating society’s ability to learn and better understand itself.