Need an article that our library doesn't have? You can easily request to access articles from another library through our interlibrary loan service, free of charge! Visit our interlibrary loan guide for step-by-step instructions to unlock articles!
Anatomy of an Article
This interactive tutorial introduces the parts of a scholarly article, and how to use an abstract to quickly determine relevance.
(Courtesy of NC State Univ Libraries)
How to Read a Journal Article
Learn more about how to read scholarly articles
(Courtesy of UC Irvine Libraries).
Titles that are hyperlinked are available online. Other titles are available in print at Marymount Library.
Get diverse perspectives: search newspapers, magazines, and journals of U.S. alternative and independent presses.
Full text articles of newspapers, magazines and journals from alternative and independent presses. This interdisciplinary resource provides a valuable source of alternative viewpoints and perspectives to complement and challenge mainstream media coverage.
Find articles on photography techniques, photographers, the industry, imaging applications, and visual communications.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.
High quality images in the arts, architecture, the humanities, and sciences.
A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of software tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. The collection includes contributions from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
Search for images with an emphasis on world news and events.
Includes photographs, images from Canadian Press, maps from MapQuest, and photographs in the public domain. Other areas of coverage include contemporary and historical photos of people, places and the natural kingdom.