Limiting to only Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals
To limit your results to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals when using Academic Search Premier and PsycArticles just check that limiter:
To limit your results to Scholarly Journals and Peer Reviewed when using ProQuest Psychology Journals and ProQuest Research Library: Social Sciences just click on either of those links:
How to Read a Journal Article
Learn more about how to read scholarly articles
(Courtesy of UC Irvine Libraries).
Searching in Databases
With Marymount Library e-Resources (aka databases), you can find over 100,000 articles, many of them peer reviewed, as well as 32,000 journals, magazines, and newspapers. Check out a sampling of our databases below and start searching! You can also view our complete list of databases here.
Search mainly magazines and journal articles covering all subject areas. Contains article abstracts from over 5,000 popular magazines and scholarly journals in all subject areas. Full-text articles are available for 3,000 of those magazines and journals.
Search mainly news, magazine, and journal articles across all subjects.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.