Job Interview eBooks
Essential Job Interview Handbook by "The Essential Job Interview Handbook is a realistic guide that gives every job-seeker all the tools, skills, and answers you will need to impress any potential employer and rise above the competition."
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
High-impact Interview Questions by "High-Impact Interview Questions saves you both time and effort. The book contains 701 questions you'll be able to use or adapt for your own needs, matched to 62 in-demand skills such as customer focus, motivation, initiative, adaptability, teamwork, and more.
Publication Date: 2005-09-26
101 Great Answers to the Toughest Interview Questions by Tough interview questions are inevitable in today's competitive job market. Ron Fry's "101 Great Answers to the Toughest Interview Questions" has helped more than 500,000 job seekers pinpoint what employers are really asking with every question, and more importantly: what they want to hear in response.
Need Help? Ask a Librarian
Job Interview Online Resources
This section of the guide will provide you with a variety of resources to assist you with the interview process, providing you with resources to help you prepare and tactics you can use to make the interview a success. We want you to be prepare for when the big moment presents itself. Remember, you have to demonstrate confidence in yourself to inspire an employer's confidence in you.
College Grad: Interviewing
Discover how to prepare yourself for a face-to-face or telephone interview. Read about interview preparation, mastering interviews, dressing for interviews, questions asked during an interview, what to do after the interview, and more.
Find some tips on how to survive a job interview. Tips include 4 ways to prepare for an interview, conquering the dreaded interview question: Tell me about yourself, and more.
The site contains an index with several job titles. Click on a job title and review different job interview questions you could be asked at your next job interview.
Quintessential Careeer: Dress for Success for Men—For the Job Interview
Gentlemen--- Get tips on what to wear to that first job interview. The site provides you with visual examples of what would be appropriate to wear for a job interview.
Quintessential Careers: Dress for Success for Women—For the Job Interview
Ladies---Get tips on what to wear to that first job interview. The site provides you with visual examples of what would be appropriate to wear for a job interview.
Riley Guide: Interviewing
Find a plethora of articles related to job interviewing advice.
Syms: Dress to Achieve
The site is focus on providing tips on dressing for the job. Topics include; Talk about the basics: Your First Wardrobe, Occupational Wardrobe, The Complete Interview Outfit, Tips for Women, Tips for Men, Ace that Interview, and Frequent Asked Questions.
Salary Online Resources
Bankrate: Cost of Living Calculator
Compare the costs rent, utilities, healthcare and commodities between your current location and a possible relocation destination.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Run by the U.S. Department of Labor, and lists wage data by region, state, and metropolitan area.
Research salary information by position, company, and location. Optional free registration for more information.
Salary.com's Cost of Living Wizard
This site provides you with a tool to assist you in comparing the cost of living at home and the typical salaries between your current location and your possible new location. Based on on cost of living and salary averages, it calculates the net change in your disposable income.
Provides a benchmark for salaries by industry and zip code. This site also provides advice on many conditions of the job search process.