SciFinder is a research discovery application that provides integrated access to the world's most comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Students must complete a one time registration to use this database.
Search news, magazines & journal articles on all subjects, including science & technology.
A multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for over 8,450 periodicals, with full-text for more than 4,650 of those titles, including more than 3,900 peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. This database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, arts & literature, and global studies.
Find information about articles on the impact of humans on the environment.
There is some selected full-text articles available here, but most of the information tells you when and where an article is published. You will need to use other resources, such as the catalog, to locate the actual full-text.
Find information about scholarly articles in biomedical journals.
Some full-text is available, but for most articles you will need to search other sources, such as the catalog, to see if Marymount has full-text access. If we don't, we can usually get a copy from another library.
PLOS publishes a suite of peer-reviewed Open Access journals featuring quality research, expert commentary and critical analysis across all areas of science and medicine. Each journal is editorially independent and specialized with regard to both its selection criteria and breadth of content.
ACS Publications is dedicated to helping researchers advance scientific excellence to solve global challenges through journals, eBooks, scientific programs, and the newsmagazine Chemical & Engineering News.